Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

SEPTEMBER 10, 2001

UNO NUNCA MUERE LA VÍSPERA

It’s that time of year again… not much to add, except that my path was meant to document this moment. Be well,

~M

MONIKA BRAVO SEPTEMBER 10, 2001 UNO NUNCA MUERE LA VÍSPERA1, 2001Location: Residency @worldviews studio program LMCC

Medium: Single Channel Video with sound, FLORA + FAUNA. 

Description: On Sept. 10, 2001, I filmed the views from my studio on the 92nd floor of Tower 1 at the World Trade Center, originally intended for A_Maze, a piece I was working on at the time. The film depicts a thunderstorm from what would be the last day the towers stood. That evening I left close to midnight taking with me the mini DV tape along with some inkjet prints. The following morning during the tragic events, fellow artist Michael Richards lost his life. Seven hours of time-lapse footage have been condensed into a 5-minute document in Richards' memory.

For more info google my name and the title, there are a lot of articles…

Leave a comment

Share

1

The phrase means that events, particularly death, do not happen before their destined time, it conveys the idea that things happen when they are meant to, not earlier.

Discussion about this podcast

Monika Bravo I AM OPtimist
I AM OPTimist
I create meaningful content that integrates #Evolutionaryastrology #Humandesign, #Jungian #shadowwork #somaticpractice #polyvagal toning, #taoist #iching etc.
In summary the synthesis of a long period of time investing in multiple languages/ tools for the alignment of my soul with source.
By creating a specific intention of sharing this content, I am stepping into a new horizon, a platform where I am willing to grow.
I write and record myself almost daily, self inquiry is second nature with a prominent Pluto placement (8th house, moon Scorpio at the MC, ruler of my north node in cancer 5th house).
As a multidisciplinary Artist, I feel confident sharing content both in animated language and in written form, yet as in life, it is work in progress…
My Writings are published every Friday they can be read either in medium or substack please subscribe if you fancy my content, most of all I am of service, and joy is my motivation.
(https://linktr.ee/monikabravo).
I encourage you to find the proper authentic language to practice and share your journey within your community, my intention is to inspire other beings to be authentic.