Monika Bravo I AM OPtimist
I AM OPTimist
The caterpillar must accept its own disappearance
0:00
-19:26

The caterpillar must accept its own disappearance

Supporting dreams

TIME STAMPS:

00:00 - 03:00: I reflect on how quickly time passes, share that I’ve sent mock-ups of my book to the printer with a release date approaching, discuss my writing process influenced by a personal journey of individuation, and mention my current focus on completing the book along with upcoming podcast appearances to promote it.

03:00 - 06:00: I explore the impact of language and societal shifts on personal ideologies, the significance of astrological events, such as the Mars-Jupiter conjunction, and how they influence my creative and personal life.

06:00 - 19:26: I reflect on the upcoming full moon, its astrological significance, and the importance of aligning personal energy with the collective. I also share insights on my creative work, inspirations, and end with a thought-provoking quote on metamorphosis.

Share

Leave a comment


Monika Bravo, Ouranos, Above us only sky, 2024, animation still. MTA Arts and Design displayed for two minutes each at regular intervals across five monumental LED screens near the 47th Street entrance to Grand Central Madison.

I recommend watching this documentary: I won’t go into detail now, as I’ve already written about how it impacted me in the book. Beneath Sheep's Clothing, JULIE BEHLING

THIS

IS

NOT

FICTION.

THIS

IS

A

WAKE-UP

CALL

TO

THE

AMERICAN

PEOPLE

TO

EVERYONE

WITH

CHILDREN

IN

SCHOOLS,

TO

CHRISTIANS,

AND

TO

ANYONE

WHO

CARES

ABOUT

FREEDOM.


“Awakening is not a thing. It is not a goal, not a concept. It is not something to be attained. It is a metamorphosis. If the caterpillar thinks about the butterfly it is to become, saying ‘And then I shall have wings and antennae,’ there will never be a butterfly. The caterpillar must accept its own disappearance in its transformation. When the marvelous butterfly takes wing, nothing of the caterpillar remains.” 

Alejandro Jodorowsky

Discussion about this podcast

Monika Bravo I AM OPtimist
I AM OPTimist
I create meaningful content that integrates #Evolutionaryastrology #Humandesign, #Jungian #shadowwork #somaticpractice #polyvagal toning, #taoist #iching etc.
In summary the synthesis of a long period of time investing in multiple languages/ tools for the alignment of my soul with source.
By creating a specific intention of sharing this content, I am stepping into a new horizon, a platform where I am willing to grow.
I write and record myself almost daily, self inquiry is second nature with a prominent Pluto placement (8th house, moon Scorpio at the MC, ruler of my north node in cancer 5th house).
As a multidisciplinary Artist, I feel confident sharing content both in animated language and in written form, yet as in life, it is work in progress…
My Writings are published every Friday they can be read either in medium or substack please subscribe if you fancy my content, most of all I am of service, and joy is my motivation.
(https://linktr.ee/monikabravo).
I encourage you to find the proper authentic language to practice and share your journey within your community, my intention is to inspire other beings to be authentic.